World Music  Lateinamerika
Nati Cano´s Mariachi Los Camperos ¡Viva el Mariachi!: Nati Cano´s Mariachi Los Camperos SFW40459 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 25 September 2020 Price: 14.96 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40459
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date03/01/2013
Release date13/08/2002

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A traditionalist and a visionary, Nati Cano has both mirrored and shaped the history of mariachi music. He and Los Camperos, the group he founded and directs, have been a fixture in the Los Angeles area and a driving force in the mariachi tradition in North America for more than forty years. His longtime association with Linda Ronstadt, backing her up in live performances and on her milestone Canciones de Mi Padre album, helped catapult mariachi music to unprecedented national prominence. In this collection of newly issued material, Cano and Los Camperos perform some of mariachi's most beloved songs with the vibrancy and intensity that distinguish them as one of the finest mariachi bands in the world.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Los Arrieros
      • 2.San Miguel El Alto
      • 3.Se me hizo fácil
      • 4.El gustito
      • 5.Gema
      • 6.El Autlense
      • 7.Paloma negra
      • 8.Ojitos verdes
      • 9.Árboles de la barranca
      • 10.La Malagueña
      • 11.Virgencita de Talpa
      • 12.Que te vas, te vas
      • 13.Amor ciego
      • 14.El jilguerillo
      • 15.Tequila con limón
      • 16.Entre suspiro y suspiro
      • 17.El Cihualteco