World Music  Portugal
Dazkarieh Ruido Do Silencio GMC044 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 14 August 2020 Price: 7.78 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC044
labelGalileo MC
Release date25/03/2011

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      There are only few bands that achieve to create their own musical genre. One of them is Dazkarieh from Portugal. Their name stands for „Nu Portuguese Folk-Rock“ or something like that, depending on how you like to call this extravagant music from the western borders of Europe.

      Talking about Portugal everyone immediately would think of the fado. But Dazkariehs´ music has no connection to this special Portuguese blues. The quartet with the beautiful and mysterious singer Joana Negrao gets its influences more from the Mediterranean folk-music and gets inspired by the neighbouring Galicia and the Celtic music. Independently if it is a Greek bouzouki, the Arabian darbuka or Celtic bagpipes. They play what they like.

      But that´s still not all. The old traditional instruments get immersed in a boiling sound-bath with distorted guitars, electronic, rock-drums, re-verb and delay effects. This cultural clash led already at big festivals in Rudolstadt/Germany, Malaysia, Estonia, Poland and other countries to a surprised and ecstatic audience.

      The new album „Ruido do Silêncio“ is the fifth studio-album of the band that was born 1999 in Lisbon. Dazkarieh has gone its way since then in a straight and imperturbable way independently if folk-rock, folktronic or others were in vogue or not. „Ruído do Silêncio“ creates its own world of intensive music with a lot of extremes. Sometimes spheric floating and sometimes rocking hard. The typical clichés of the medieval rock-music do not mean anything to Dazkarieh and this is why it is especially worthwhile seeing them live on stage. Their international tour starts in march 2011 and will present the band in Portugal, Germany, Switzerland and Austria.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Lilaré dos cinco sentidos03:40
      • 2.Sons de pó03:15
      • 3.Mazurka da água03:58
      • 4.Tempo chão03:06
      • 5.Da minha janela03:30
      • 6.Moda da ceifa I02:12
      • 7.Moda da ceifa II02:54
      • 8.Manhãzinha de S. João02:31
      • 9.Repasseado da calçada02:45
      • 10.Nas tuas mãos03:45
      • 11.Légua da póvoa03:19
      • 12.Ruído do silêncio03:49
      • Total:38:44