Jazz  Vocal Jazz
Elin Furubotn Blikk GRCD4634 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 23 June 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4634
Release date24/07/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Elin Furubotn celebrates her 20th anniversary as an artist with her eight album “BLIKK”. The release of “BLIKK” consist of a digital release with six brand new tracks, and a physical release with both the new tracks and some neatly selected favorites from her career.

      Time flies so fast when you are constantly on the road, playing in every nook and cranny home and abroad. This is also the case for Elin Furubotn, one of Norway’s finest songwriters in the pop / singer-songwriter genre.

      The album title “BLIKK” indicates the red thread in Elin’s lyrics. Looking inward or outward, a slanting view of everyday life where she sings about both the small and big things. Her professional background has given her a great insight into the human psyche, thoughts and challenges, and she has experienced that many strive for the perfectionism and too much seriousness. Elin wants to convey hope. Tell that a not so “perfect” life is just fine. That worries have not helped anyone and that it’s helpful to be more relaxed and playful.

      She writes about fun everyday situations, such as in the song “Du vet godt koffor eg e sure på deg” (“You know well why I’m angry at you”). A phrase she picked up from a conversation between a couple at a café. On “Alt å vinna” (“Everything to gain”), she brings along the Norwegian rapper Kriss, in an attempt to tell the younger generation preferably that they are good enough as they are, “Et blikk” (“A glance”) is a sad song, about losing yourself more and more, like her dementia-afflicted father did when he started to forget more and more.

      She has produced the new songs in collaboration with Freddy Holm, and the musicians Torbjørn Økland (guitar), Morten Qvenild (keyboard, organ), Gunnar Augland (perc) and Ellen Brekken (double bass). The collaboration has been a joint cooperation where they have played through the songs, found the sounds of guitars, organs and synths, used a recorder that happened to be lying in the room or drummed with a pen. And the result became “BLIKK”.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Alt å vinna03:12
      • 2.Du vet godt koffer eg e sure på deg03:01
      • 3.Et Blikk03:53
      • 4.Får ikkje sove03:37
      • 5.Ta imot03:42
      • 6.Tida e din venn03:51
      • 7.Så lett det kan ver03:31
      • 8.I det stille03:36
      • 9.Ikkje gå deg vill03:44
      • 10.Sett deg ner03:19
      • 11.Ei Jenta03:40
      • 12.Någen ganger03:45
      • Total:42:51