Pop  Kinder  Englisch
Jose-Luis Orozco ¡Muévete! Songs for a Healthy Mind in a Healthy Body SFW45085 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 04 March 2024 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW45085
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date12/06/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      José-Luis Orozco is an internationally acclaimed performer and composer of Spanish and English bilingual children’s music. On ¡Muévete! Songs for a Healthy Mind in a Healthy Body, Orozco’s humor and skills as a dynamic educator connect us to his world of joy, discovery, and exuberant musical expression. Encouraging young children to move their bodies in joyous ways, ¡Muévete! perfectly complements his Smithsonian Folkways Grammy-nominated album ¡Come Bien! Eat Right!. The eighteen animated, original songs and dances on ¡Muévete! are in Spanish and English, encouraging kids to express themselves through movement and to learn new words as a result. Take a listen, move your body, and have some fun!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Clap, tap, tralala01:30
      • 2.Los pollitos 02:11
      • 3.Arriba abajo03:03
      • 4.Palomitas de maiz 02:53
      • 5.Domingo Flamingo (spanish)02:49
      • 6.Monica (spanish)08:34
      • 7.El baile de los colores04:39
      • 8.La Raspa (spanish)03:30
      • 9.Juanito (spanish)04:00
      • 10.Clap, stomp, tralala01:26
      • 11.Baby Chicks02:09
      • 12.Up High, Down Low03:03
      • 13.Popcorn02:38
      • 14.Domingo Flamingo (english)02:47
      • 15.Monica (english)08:29
      • 16.The Dance of all the Colors 04:31
      • 17.La Raspa (english)03:33
      • 18.Juanito ( english)03:52
      • Total:01:05:37