Pop  Country  Bluegrass
The Seldom Scene Long Time... Seldom Scene SFW40199 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 08 December 2021 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40199
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date20/06/2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      For more than four decades, profoundly influential bluegrass band The Seldom Scene has shared its undeniable talent, progressive repertoire, and creative spirit both in the studio and on stage. Long Time... Seldom Scene features fresh interpretations of 16 oft-requested tunes and is the band’s first studio album since the GRAMMY-nominated album Scenechronized in 2007. It’s a family reunion in all the best ways, featuring the current – and longest-running – lineup, joined by founding members Tom Gray and John Starling and guests Chris Eldridge, Emmylou Harris, and Rickie Simpkins. 54 minutes, 36 page booklet.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.California Cottonfields03:04
      • 2.Wait A Minute (Featuring John Starling)05:13
      • 3.What Am I Doing Hangin' Round02:49
      • 4.Hickory Wind (Featuring Emmylou Harris)04:02
      • 5.I'll Be No Stranger There02:19
      • 6.Walk Through This World With Me02:32
      • 7.Big Train (From Memphis)02:45
      • 8.With Body And Soul (Featuring Emmylou Harris, Tom Gray, John Starling)03:21
      • 9.Paradise02:56
      • 10.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue03:20
      • 11.Mean Mother Blues (Featuring John Starling)03:07
      • 12.My Better Years03:42
      • 13.Little Georgia Rose (Featuring Tom Gray)02:54
      • 14.Like I Used To Do04:09
      • 15.Through The Bottom Of The Glass02:42
      • 16.Lorena05:26
      • Total:54:21