World Music  Brasilien
Anna Setton O Futuro é Mais Bonito GMC099 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 28 June 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC099
labelGalileo MC
Release date24/02/2023
  • Aisha Lourenco: Percussion (Track Nr 6)
  • Barro: Acoustic and Solo Guitar
  • Gilú Amaral: Percussion and clapping (Tracks Nr 3, 5, 7, 9)
  • Guilherme Assis: Bass, Guitar, Glockenspiel, Snyth and Programming
  • Henrique Albino: Flute, Sax and Trumpet (Tracks Nr 5, 8)
  • Karol Maciel: Accordion (Track Nr 1)
  • Ricardo Fraga: Drums (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 8, 9, 10)
  • Setton, Anna: Vocals
  • Ze Manuel: Vocals (Track Nr 5)
  • Barro
  • Guilherme Assis
  • Vinicius Aquino
Recording Studio
  • Zelo Estudio
  • Vinicius Aquino
  • Denny Sachtleben
Cover Artwork
  • Goncalo Ribeiro

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “O Futuro é Mais Bonito” (The Future is More Beautiful) is Anna Setton’s third album, recorded in Recife, letting, as she explains, the songs choose her. Over a modern and subtle production, Anna sounds playful, charged with light, slick and transparent, with her voice positioning itself right in the centre of the song, as it should be. In this work Anna Setton counted on the services of several talents of the new generation from Recife, cases of the producers and composers Barro and Guilherme de Assis, musicians Ed Sataudinger, Juliano Holanda, Igor de Carvalho, Rodrigo Campello and other recognized and established musicians such as Edu Sanginardi and João Camarero

      With the help of these composers who understand how to innovate the classic moulds of MPB, Anna sings words of her own authorship, establishing herself more and more as an author. “It is a very modern re-cord,” promises Anna. “The boys I worked with translate in a very current way the tradition I learned from, that of the great Brazilian song”. In fact, Anna Setton has already sung classics from other times. Now she offers her soul and voice to the future.

      Anna Setton is an artist, singer-songwriter and instrumentalist from S.Paulo trained on the most interesting side of MPB: she moulded her voice singing in the clubs of São Paulo, travelled the world as guest singer of the enormous Toquinho, colaborated with Omara Portuondo, Sadao Watanabe, Mestrinho, among many other current musicians. A journey that gave her the right balance to make her debut album in her own name in 2018, with a homonymous record that highlighted her obvious talent. Pandemic inspired her to pick up the guitar and do weekly live online shows where she would give her voice to the great treasures of Brazilian popular song. This discipline led her to produce Onde Mora meu Coração, an album of accurate versions which includes, for example, the beautiful “Morena Bonita”, by Toninho Horta.

      Anna is already preparing the new show based on the new album “O Futuro é Mais Bonito” (The Future is More Beautiful), featuring a trio or quartet formation. A concert that promises to be very danceable indeed!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Saudade é pouco03:15
      • 2.Sigo dizendo sim03:01
      • 3.Aproximar03:06
      • 4.O futuro é mais bonito02:47
      • 5.Canto de aruanda04:12
      • 6.Amor e sal02:31
      • 7.Money no tengo03:32
      • 8.Forró de dois03:02
      • 9.Me queira03:25
      • 10.Sweet as water03:01
      • Total:31:52