World Music  Norwegen
Valkyrien Allstars Ingen Hverdag HCD7270 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 10 August 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7270
Release date02/12/2011

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Valkyrien Allstars now release their third album, which is will consolidate the group"s position as an exceptional ensemble that has revitalised Norwegian folk music. Although Valkyrien Allstars have their feet firmly planted in traditional Norwegian folk music, they have followed an unconventional path to reach their current position. Three Hardanger fiddles - playing in Norway and abroad, in embassies, concert halls and underground clubs. Since Valkyrien Allstars was established in 2005 the group has been acknowledged as unique in a Norwegian and an international context. They earned a gold record for their first album, released in 2007, and have performed in countries as varied as China, Japan, Slovakia and England as well as touring throughout Norway several times.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 2.MIN PIPA02:56
      • 3.GRINER DU02:56
      • 4.HIMMEL OG HAV03:28
      • 5.JEG TENKER PÅ DEG04:28
      • 6.MELODI02:48
      • 8.FRØYRAKEN03:11
      • 9.MITT LIV ER SJUKT03:40
      • 10.DU OG JEG02:20
      • 11.IKKE STJERNER03:49
      • 12.DET ER DEN DRAUMEN01:12
      • Total:38:15