World Music  Italien  Sardinien
Franca Masu 10 Anys AR0052011 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 28 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberAR0052011
Release date16/09/2011

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      10 anys Recorded live on various scenaries trough the world - from Barcelona to Utrecht, crossing Rome and the prestigious Festival de Porta Ferrada -, Franca Masu retraces and revisits some of the most important themes of her albums in Catalan language (El meu viatge -2000-, Alguimia 2003- and Aquamare - 2006); themes with which she celebrates ten years of carreer, that has marked her artistic path and that converted her into the main leader of the Catalan language singers of Alghero in the world. This live record also contains two original themes in Sardinian language: intens and brilliant songs that contribute to consolidate her sardinian and at the same time mediterranean identity.

      All the themes are special performances, with real improvisations and with her peculiar special and heavy voice that always has characterised Franca Masu. Voice with which she has given a new life to ancient words and with which she could give an elegant beauty to the stories that she writes. Ten years is an intense, generous live reach of musical charm, a wide portrait that reveals all the charm of a great artist.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Cor Meu07:03
      • 2.L´Adeu04:37
      • 3.Passa Jesucrist06:31
      • 4.Aquamare06:56
      • 5.Tria la Vida05:15
      • 6.Nuvol Blau04:16
      • 7.Astrolicamus05:46
      • 8.Ave Maria05:43
      • 9.Amargantango03:41
      • 10.Quedar-me sola05:34
      • 11.Mirant Estrelles06:24
      • 12.Lo Nassaiolo06:22
      • 13.No res06:02
      • Total:01:14:10