Klassik  Oper
Simone Young & Philharmoniker Hamburg Richard Wagner: Siegfried OC 927 4 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 30 November 2022 Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format4 Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 927
Release date17/05/2011
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Wagner, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Richard Wagner
      Live from the Hamburg State Opera

      Siegfried: Christian Franz
      Mime: Peter Galliard
      Der Wanderer: Falk Struckmann
      Alberich: Wolfgang Koch
      Fafner: Diogenes Randes
      Erda: Deborah Humble
      Brünnhilde: Catherine Foster
      Stimme des Waldvogels: Ha Young Lee

      Simone Young
      Philharmoniker Hamburg

      Of all Hamburg Ring Cycle premieres, the third waystation, “Siegfried”, has received the most applause until now. Audience members were exuberant not only about the singers and orchestra under the direction of Simone Young, but about the production as well. The transparency of the orchestra allowed the singers to really sing, in contrast to many Wagner productions in which they are often in a pure struggle against waves of instrumental force. Director Claus Guth’s finely wrought protagonists were brilliantly brought to life on stage by the excellent cast of soloists. This Ring is lucid and transparent, even when only heard in the living room. The singers, who include experienced Wagner singers like Christian Franz, Falk Struckmann and Wolfgang Koch, guarantee first-class musical standards.
      This CD edition of the Hamburg Ring will be completed in fall of this year with release of “Götterdämmerung”.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgVorspiel04:05
      • Erster Aufzug
        Erste Szene
        • 2.Zwangvolle Plage! Müh ohne Zweck! (Mime)03:37
        • 3.Hoiho! Hoiho! (Siegfried, Mime)01:47
        • 4.Da hast du die Stücken, schändlicher Stümper (Siegfried, Mime)02:23
        • 5.Als zullendes Kind zog ich dich auf (Mime, Siegfried)01:28
        • 6.Vieles lehrtest du, Mime (Siegfried, Mime)08:47
        • 7.Einst lag wimmernd ein Weib (Mime, Siegfried)05:39
        • 8.Und diese Stücken sollst du mir schmieden (Mime, Siegfried)01:56
      • 9.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgDa stürmt er hin! (Mime)01:23
      • Zweite Szene
        • 10.Heil dir, weiser Schmied (Wanderer, Mime)03:13
        • 11.Hier sitz’ ich am Herd und setze mein Haupt (Wanderer, Mime)09:56
        • 12.Was zu wissen dir frommt, solltest du fragen (Wanderer, Mime)06:35
        • 13.Die Stücken! Das Schwert! Oh weh, mir schwindelt! (Mime, Wanderer)02:49
      • Dritte Szene
        • 14.Verfluchtes Licht! (Mime)01:03
      • Total:54:41
      more CD 2
      • 1.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgHeda! Du Fauler! (Siegfried, Mime)03:32
      • 2.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgFühltest du nie im finstren Wald (Mime, Siegfried)04:44
      • 3.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgHer mit den Stücken, fort mit dem Stümper (Siegfried, Mime)03:29
      • 4.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgNotung! Notung! Neidliches Schwert (Siegfried, Mime)07:33
      • 5.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgHoho! Hoho! Hohei! (Siegfried, Mime)06:16
      • Zweiter Aufzug
        • 6.Vorspiel06:09
      • Erste Szene
        • 7.In Wald und Nacht (Alberich)03:08
        • 8.Zur Neidhöhle fuhr ich bei Nacht (Wanderer, Alberich)06:28
        • 9.Mit mir nicht, hadre mit Mime (Wanderer, Alberich)02:30
        • 10.Fafner! Fafner! Erwache, Wurm! (Wanderer, Alberich, Fafner)03:11
        • 11.Nun, Alberich, das schlug fehl (Wanderer, Alberich)04:06
      • Zweite Szene
        • 12.Wir sind zur Stelle (Mime, Siegfried)06:00
        • 13.Dass der mein Vater nicht ist (Siegfried)01:42
      • Total:58:48
      more CD 3
      • 1.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgAber wie sah meine Mutter wohl aus? (Siegfried)02:31
      • 2.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgMeine Mutter, ein Menschenweib! (Siegfried)08:19
      • 3.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgHa ha! Da hätte mein Lied (Siegfried, Fafner)03:13
      • 4.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgWer bist du, kühner Knabe (Fafner, Siegfried)04:59
      • 5.Young, Simone / Philharmoniker HamburgZur Kunde taugt kein Toter (Siegfried, Waldvogel)02:03
      • Dritte Szene
        • 6.Wohin schleichst du eilig und schlau (Alberich, Mime, Siegfried)02:33
        • 7.Was ihr mir nützt, weiß ich nicht (Siegfried, Mime, Waldvogel)02:29
        • 8.Willkommen, Siegfried! (Mime, Siegfried, Alberich)09:01
        • 9.Da lieg auch du, dunkler Wurm! (Siegfried, Waldvogel)09:01
      • Dritter Aufzug
        • 10.Vorspiel02:09
      • Erste Szene
        • 11.Wache, Wala! Wala! Erwach! (Wanderer)02:01
        • 12.Stark ruft das Lied (Erda, Wanderer)10:56
      • Total:59:15
      more CD 4
      • 1.Young, SimoneDir Unweisen ruf' ich ins Ohr (Wanderer)05:56
      • Zweite Szene
        • 2.Dort seh ich Seigfried nah'n (Wanderer, Siegfried)01:15
        • 3.Wohin, Knabe, heißt dich dein Weg? (Wanderer, Siegried)05:26
        • 4.Kenntest du mich, kühner Spross (Wanderer, Siegfried)05:07
        • 5.Mit zerfocht'ner Waffe floh mir der Feige? (Siegfried)05:44
      • Dritte Szene
        • 6.Selige Öde auf sonniger Höh'? (Siegfried)07:51
        • 7.Das ist kein mann! (Siegfried)07:40
        • 8.Heil dir, Sonne! (Brünnhilde, Siegfried)05:41
        • 9.O Siegfried! Siegfried! Seliger Held! (Brünnhilde, Siegfried)06:17
        • 10.Dort seh' ich Grane08:51
        • 11.Ewig war ich, ewig bin ich (Brünnhilde, Siegfried)11:54
      • Total:01:11:42