Jazz  Allgemein
Marcello Di Leonardo The Magic Box VVJ150 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 06 March 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberVVJ150
Release date01/12/2023
  • Dario Rosciglione: Contrabbasso
  • Julian O.Mazzariello: Piano
  • Marcello Di Leonardo: Batteria
  • Rick Margitza: Sax Tenore

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Marcello Di Leonardo presents his first recording project as a leader (Jando Music/Via Veneto Jazz). One of the most appreciated drummers in the Italian and non-Italian jazz scene, for his first CD he calls upon a jazz legend, the saxophonist Rick Margitza (Miles Davis, Maria Schneider, Steps Ahead), and completes the rhythm section with two masters on their instruments, Dario Rosciglione on double bass and Julian Oliver Mazzariello on piano. Recorded in the Casa del Jazz studios, The Magic Box offers all original songs composed by Di Leonardo that will take us on a journey to the 60s and 70s when jazz was the soundtrack of the most beautiful films (listen to the captivating bossa of PicNic to believe it ).

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Picnic
      • 2.The Magic Box
      • 3.Pandance
      • 4.The Smoker
      • 5.North
      • 6.Café Au Lait
      • 7.Doctor B
      • 8.Elsewhere