World Music  Asien  Allgemein
Oghlan Bakhshi Journey across the Steppes (Musical traditions of Central AsiaTurkmenistan) FY8286 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 April 2024 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFY8286
Release date25/08/2023
  • Abdolghaffar Geldinejad: Gyjak
  • Oghlan Bakhshi: vocal, dutar
  • Mohammad Geldi Geldi Nejad (Oghlan Bakhashi)
Recording Studio
  • Esmllam Maskani (2LA)-Iran
  • Serdarmuhammet Rejepow-Turmenistan
  • Abdolghaffar Azarkesht (Pelk Studio)
Cover Artwork
  • Fuocofisso

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Felmay Records is glad to announce the release (Out on 14th April) of Journey Across The Steppes, Musical traditions of Central Asia Turkmenistan the debut album by OGHLAN BAKHSHI, which marks the return on the Western record market of an album of traditional Turkmenistan music after the absence for several years. OGHLAN BAKHSHI graduated from the Turkmen National Conservatory in Turkmenistan, is currently doing graduate work in ethnomusicology at Wesleyan University in the USA. He has been performing Turkmen traditional music since childhood, appearing at many concerts and prestigious music festivals in Iran, Turkmenistan, and Turkey as well as in European countries such as France, Spain, and the Czech Republic.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Babajyklar04:40
      • 2.Yagma bulut04:18
      • 3.Salyk bilen05:20
      • 4.Alemgosar08:08
      • 5.Garrylar gerek04:18
      • 6.Boy bibi 05:20
      • 7.Zyba gozel07:12
      • 8.Humarala03:14
      • Total:42:30