World Music  Brasilien
Cristina e Freisen Braga Paisagem - Grandes cancoes brasileiras DM4641 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberDM4641
Release date06/02/2009

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “Paisagem” released by Biscoito Fino (Brazil) featuring Cristina Braga (Harp and Voice- Brazil) and Eugene Friesen (Cello and Voice - USA) and is a tribute to the great Brazilian songs from the second half of the 20th century. These unbelievably beautiful pieces with their melodic, harmonic and melancholic aspects could have been written by classical composers - but they are actually written by popular Brazilian icons such as Tom Jobim, Chico Buarque, Francis Hime, Edu Lobo, Vinicius de Moraes, Ruy Guerra, Geraldo Vandré. In this recording, samba, jazz and classic music come together in a natural and poetic fusion, performed by two musicians who live, love, and understand these different worlds.

      Cristina Braga and Eugene Friesen - both masters on their instruments - have soft delicious voices and move graciously from the original Portuguese lyrics to English as if it were one language. They are accompanied by Ricardo Medeiros (Bass, Guitar) and Joca Moraes (Alfaia Drums), with participation by Francis Hime and André Mehmari (Pianos), Marcos Zamma (Percussion) and Ricardo Amado and David Chew (Violin and Cello on String Quartets).

      With musical production and string arrangements by Ricardo Medeiros this compilation spoils the listener with a generous variety of timbres and unexpected improvisations. Two bonus tracks written by Cristina, Eugene and Ricardo complete the CD.

      Listening to “Paisagem” in 2008 when Bossa-Nova celebrates its 50th anniversary allows us to understand how this musical genre from Brazil has conquered the hearts of music lovers across the globe.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Valsa Brasileira (Edu Lobo / Chico Buarque)
      • 2.Triste (Tom Jobim)
      • 3.Inútil Paisagem
      • 4.Disparada (Geraldo Vandré / Theo De Barros)
      • 5.Sabiá (Tom Jobim / Chico Buarque / Versão: Ray Gilbert)
      • 6.Retrato Em Branco E Preto (Tom Jobim / Chico Buarque)
      • 7.Pedaço De Mim (Chico Buarque)
      • 8.Valsinha (Tom Jobim / Vinicius De Moraes)
      • 9.Eu Te Amo (Chico Buarque)
      • 10.Último Canto (Francis Hime / Ruy Guerra)
      • 11.Atrás Da Porta (Francis Hime / Chico Buarque)
      • 12.Faixa Bônus Modinha (Tom Jobim / Vinicius De Moraes)
      • 13.Faixa Bônus Bonita (Tom Jobim / Ray Gilbert)