Jazz  Soul
Nina Simone Nina’s Blues 1959-1962 FA5807 4 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 09 February 2023 Price: 39.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format4 Audio CD
Ordering NumberFA5807
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date12/11/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Ihre tiefe Stimme und die funkige Raffinesse ihres Klavierspiels machten Nina Simon zu einer zeitlosen Ikone der amerikanischen Musik. Ihr extremes Feingefühl als militante Künstlerin im Kampf für Bürgerrechte wurde nur von ihrem unbestreitbaren Talent als Sängerin und Instrumentalistin übertroffen. Niemand konnte ihr das Wasser reichen, wenn sie den Jazz mit Soul oder klassische Musik mit Rhythm and Blues füllte. Olivier Julien hat für dieses 4-CD Set eine Auswahl ihrer vor Temperament übersprudelnder Aufnahmen aus dem Anfang ihrer Karriere zusammengesammelt, die einige ihrer großen Hits inklusive dem emblematischen „My Baby just Carews for Me“ enthält.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Mood indigo04:00
      • 2.Don' smoke in bed03:10
      • 3.He needs me02:29
      • 4.Little girl blue04:16
      • 5.Love me or leave me03:20
      • 6.My baby just cares for me03:35
      • 7.Good bait05:26
      • 8.Plain gold ring03:46
      • 9.You'll never walk alone03:44
      • 10.Loves you porgy04:08
      • 11.Central park blues06:51
      • 12.Blue prelude03:21
      • 13.Children go where i send you02:52
      • 14.Tomorrow (we will meet once more)03:01
      • 15.Stompin' at the savoy02:08
      • 16.It might as well be spring03:55
      • 17.You ve been gone too long02:11
      • 18.That's him over there02:31
      • 19.Chilly winds don't blow02:47
      • 20.Theme from “middle of the night”02:30
      • 21.Can't get out of this mood02:33
      • 22.Willow weep for me03:13
      • 23.Solitaire03:24
      • Total:01:19:11
      more CD 2
      • 1.Black is the color of my true love's hair03:32
      • 2.Exactly like you03:14
      • 3.The other woman02:59
      • 4.Under the lowest05:33
      • 5.You can have him05:53
      • 6.Summertime02:53
      • 7.Summertime (vocal)02:47
      • 8.Cotton eyed joe02:56
      • 9.Return home05:27
      • 10.Wild is the wind03:37
      • 11.Fine and mellow03:30
      • 12.Do nothin' till you hear from me02:51
      • 13.Got it bad04:07
      • 14.Hey, buddy bolden02:28
      • 15.Merry mending02:36
      • 16.Something to live for02:58
      • 17.You better know it02:26
      • 18.I'll like the sunrise03:01
      • 19.Solitude03:46
      • 20.The gal from joe's02:14
      • 21.Satin doll03:38
      • 22.It don't mean a thing02:33
      • Total:01:14:59
      more CD 3
      • 1.Trouble in mind05:41
      • 2.Blues for porgy05:11
      • 3.Little liza jane04:33
      • 4.You'd be so nice to come home to05:23
      • 5.Flo me la07:12
      • 6.Nina's blues06:11
      • 7.In the evening by the moonlight06:16
      • 8.Rags and old iron04:09
      • 9.No good man03:38
      • 10.Gin house blues03:03
      • 11.I'll look around05:03
      • 12.I love to love03:23
      • 13.Work song02:34
      • 14.Where can i go without you02:51
      • 15.Just say i love him (english version)06:34
      • 16.Memphis in june02:38
      • 17.Forbidden fruit03:46
      • Total:01:18:06
      more CD 4
      • 1.Just in time06:36
      • 2.He was too good to me05:02
      • 3.House of the rising sun04:29
      • 4.Bye bye blackbird08:16
      • 5.Brown baby05:48
      • 6.Zungo03:00
      • 7.If he changed my name03:59
      • 8.Children go where i send you 207:49
      • 9.African mailman03:11
      • 10.For all we know04:03
      • 11.He's got the whole world in his hands02:39
      • 12.If only for tonight03:04
      • 13.Nobody knows you when you re down and out02:42
      • 14.Come on back jack02:17
      • 15.I want a little sugar in my bowl02:44
      • Total:01:05:39