Jazz  Latin-Jazz
Pablo Martín Caminero Al Toque KAR7884 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberKAR7884
Release date13/08/2021
  • Moisés P. Sánchez: Piano
  • Pablo Martín Caminero: Double Bass
  • Paquito González: Percussion

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      After five albums with original repertoire in front of his Quintet, Caminero publishes "Al Toque" in Trio format and with a repertoire of classic flamenco guitar themes.

      Manolo Sanlucar, Moraito Chico, Vicente Amigo, Sabicas, Rafael Riqueni, Paco de Lucía, José Manuel Cañizares and Gerardo Nuñez are the authors of the songs that the Trio will perform in this new repertory.

      Contrary to standards that have a theme to improvise on, flamenco guitar compositions usually have one or more main themes and "falsetas", which are musical variations in which the guitarist shows off his technique and imagination. In this matter, flamenco composition is closer to classical composition than to jazz, but it always keeps the freshness of improvisation.

      After an arduous work of transcription and arrangement, Caminero has adapted this musical repertory for this original Trio in which the pulse of flamenco is always present with Paquito González on percussion and themes, falsetas and improvisations by the hand of the experienced jazz pianist Moisés Sánchez. Caminero squeezes the possibilities of his double bass and takes a new step in the combination of flamenco and jazz with this ambitious project.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.ROCAYISA06:00
      • 2.QUERIDO METHENY06:37
      • 3.ARABIA04:59
      • 4.AL NIÑO MIGUEL06:14
      • 5.ALCÁZAR DE SEVILLA05:18
      • 7.LA HABANA SIN LUZ04:26
      • 8.NACENCIA08:10
      • Total:49:01