Jazz  Blues
Pete Alderton Mystery Lady SW520CD CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSW520CD
labelSongways/Ozella Music
Release date04/06/2021
  • Alderton, Pete: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
  • Carsten Mentzel: vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, bass, drums

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      New audiophile singer-songwriter blues sounds from the British Paderborn resident with American roots.

      His fans appreciate him for his sometimes velvety, sometimes smoky voice and the sonically excellent productions. Now his fifth album “Mystery Lady” is released on Ozella Music / Songways. Pete Alderton interprets classics and his own songs with verve and feeling and gives them his special touch with the acoustic guitar. "House Of The Rising Sun" sounds like the wild west and lonely travelers, bitter and hopeful at the same time. The classic "Cocaine Lil" is a cozy and almost cheeky title, while "The Dancer" has a romantic and dreamy effect. Fans of Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan get their money's worth on the album "Mystery Lady".

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Mystery Lady 04:22
      • 2.Hellbound Train 03:29
      • 3.The Dancer04:42
      • 4.Orwell Shores03:23
      • 5.I Would Rather 05:31
      • 6.Cocaine Lil03:17
      • 7.San Francisco Bay Blues 03:41
      • 8.A Short Story 01:08
      • 9.House Of The Rising Sun 05:21
      • 10.Red Red Wine 05:53
      • 11.Love Lights A Fire 04:24
      • Total:45:11