Jazz  Contemporary
John Wolf Brennan Nitty Gritty Ditties CDLR902 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 12.30 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberCDLR902
labelLeo Records
Release date16/04/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      What can one say about a CD which is 74 minutes long, consists of 33 tracks and is accompanied by a 16-page booklet? This work is a kind of a new genre, a musical autobiography, dozens and dozens of snippets of someone else’s songs which are locked in Brennan’s subconsciousness. The amazing thing is that Brennan unites them into one whole which sounds as one song. Fascinating stuff.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.We love you, Eskimo03:04
      • 2.Tell Her You Saw Me03:52
      • 3.Childrens Song No. 301:32
      • 4.Microcosm No. 6902:09
      • 5.Song for Everyone02:55
      • 6.For No One01:30
      • 7.Sweeping Up01:40
      • 8.Utviklingssang02:57
      • 9.You Know You Know03:13
      • 10.Dernière01:27
      • 11.As a Flower Blossoms02:26
      • 12.Microcosm No. 7300:46
      • 13.Funky Two Five02:26
      • 14.Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral 02:18
      • 15.Equus01:30
      • 16.Blue in Green02:19
      • 17.We Love You 02:45
      • 18.Impresiones Intimas No. 201:32
      • 19.Boeves Psalm02:16
      • 20.Tango02:30
      • 21.Mannenberg02:09
      • 22.Microcosm No. 8200:29
      • 23.Unintended Piano Music02:31
      • 24.Silence03:21
      • 25.Russian Bells02:33
      • 26.Gentle Piece02:07
      • 27.Sirens Song02:14
      • 28.Microcosm No. 8401:14
      • 29.Raindrops01:43
      • 30.Hey Ho What Shall I Say02:18
      • 31.She Could Be Mine03:06
      • 32.No Walk Today01:11
      • 33.XEDNiNDEX (Palindrom)03:26
      • Total:01:13:29