World Music  Afrika  Allgemein
Adjiri Odametey Ekonklo AMR007 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 30 May 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberAMR007
labelAfricmelo Records
Release date02/07/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      his delightful 13-song album came from Ghanaian-born, Munich-based singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Odametey from writer by Graham Reid (Elsewhere) He seduces you in with the intimate Kootse but then picks up the tempo with the gently joyful bounce of Ghana Groove with that seductive, tickling guitar style from that coast of Africa. (If you haven't a decent album since Paul Simon's Graceland start with this song.) Throughout the album, Odametey juggles a soulful, searching and yearning sound with celebration and gratitude (the booklet offers the lyrics in translation) With kora, balafon, kalimba and ngoni alongside bass, guitar and drums, this bridges traditional and contemporary sounds in a very subtle and seductive way. And the title track is a beautiful instrumental as a centrepiece.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Kootse04:34
      • 2.Ghana Groove04:18
      • 3.Kwemo Ohie04:54
      • 4.I Love You03:53
      • 5.Kaafo04:16
      • 6.Edina05:10
      • 7.Ekonklo02:48
      • 8.Oyaa He04:32
      • 9.Mitsui04:16
      • 10.Nyon04:48
      • 11.Mashebo04:07
      • 12.Religion06:12
      • 13.Me And You04:34
      • Total:58:22