World Music  USA  Folk
Melissa Carper Daddy's Country Gold MAECD021 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 28 February 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberMAECD021
labelFree Dirt Records
Release date16/04/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Melissa Carper emerges, after a move to Nashville, TN in 2018, with a superb and grand new solo album entitled‘ Daddy’s Country Gold .’ Known for her work in Austin’s‘ Carper Family’ and Arkansas’ ‘ Sad Daddy’ and ‘ Buffalo GalsBand', Carper branches out with this solo effort featuring 12 ofher original songs, old and new, represented in their full glory. Produced by Dennis Crouch (co-founder of the Time Jumpers)and Andrija Tokic (Engineer, the Bomb Shelter), Crouchselected the perfect cast of Nashville's finest country musiciansto suit the vintage quality of these modern day songs. Old-style, they recorded to tape and all played in the same room,creating a magical vibe for each song that transferred to thisclassic sounding recording. The 12 original tunes are anexciting mix of Country, Western Swing and Jazz. Carper singsof goat farms, old family vans and the desire for a simplecountry life, mixing melancholy and humor and creating anirresistible pull between laughter and heartache. Having beencompared by her listeners to a bluegrass Billie Holiday and acountry Janis Joplin, Carper’s distinct and pure voice hasreached a new strength and maturity, and just in time for' Daddy's Country Gold .'

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Makin' Memories03:52
      • 2.I Almost Forgot About You03:27
      • 3.Back When03:38
      • 4.Old Fashioned Gal03:52
      • 5.You're Still My Love03:37
      • 6.Would You Like to Get Some Goats?03:03
      • 7.My Old Chevy Van03:19
      • 8.Arkansas Hills03:11
      • 9.It's Better if You Never Know03:36
      • 10.I'm Musing You03:19
      • 11.Many Moons Ago03:02
      • 12.The Stars are Aligned04:01
      • Total:41:57