Jazz  Contemporary
Stefano Bollani & Exequiel Mantega & Orquesta Sin Fin El Chakracanta AL1009 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 27 October 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberAL1009
Release date26/03/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      EL CHAKRACANTA, Stefano Bollani’s new dynamic live CD with two original works of his for piano and orchestra and two tangos by Ástor Piazzolla and Horacio Salgán, will be internationally released by Bollani’s label ALOBAR on 26th March 2021.

      Bollani’s “Concerto Azzurro” (2017) and “Concerto Verde” (2019), works of classical composing, each structured in four movements of distinct character of melody and rhythm, are informed by Bollani’s jazz genius, favouring moments that disobey the rules that demand that a pianist shall stick to the rigorously immutable score.

      “Concerto Azzurro” (Azure Concerto) was commissioned by Kristjan Järvi and the MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra. Azure is the colour of the fifth chakra, associated with self-expression and communication. “Concerto Verde” (Green Concerto) refers to the colour of the fourth chakra, associated with love.

      Both concertos were recorded live in Buenos Aires: “Azzurro” at Centro Cultural Kirchner on 17th June 2018; and “Verde”, next to Piazzolla’s “Libertango” and Salgán’s “Don Agustin Bardi”, at Teatro Coliseo on 19th June 2019. With Bollani (piano) and the Orquesta Sin Fin, directed by Exequiel Mantega.

      The CD comes in an exquisite 6-side DigiSleeve with an 8-page booklet graphically designed by Italian artist Umberto Giovannini.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Don Agustín Bardi03:35
      • 2.Concerto Azzurro. Prologue02:57
      • 3.Concerto Azzurro. First Movement14:47
      • 4.Concerto Azzurro. Second Movement07:55
      • 5.Concerto Azzurro. Third Movement07:11
      • 6.Libertango04:31
      • 7.Concerto Verde. First Movement05:56
      • 8.Concerto Verde. Second Movement06:15
      • 9.Concerto Verde. Third Movement04:06
      • 10.Concerto Verde. Fourth Movement08:02
      • Total:01:05:15