World Music  Europa  Belgien
Las Lloronas Soaked MZP013 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 17 April 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberMZP013
Release date22/01/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The trio has always been inspired by a quality often present in folk music. The quality of expressing deep-felt emotions, coming from the guts, real and raw. This gives rise to a shared experience where musicians and listeners together are soaked in a sensation that goes beyond words and talks straight to the body. This is what happens in small cafés or village squares or living rooms, where people dance and sing for each other, where passion is more important than skill, where music is catharsis and celebration at the same time and where it is consumed and shared, not as a commercial artifact, but as a basic human experience, that goes way back in time.

      Their first album ‘S O A K E D’ (out on the 7th of November), combines the flesh, the seeds, the skin, lyrics and melodies that poured out of their inner landscapes, the strange, fierce, and soft corners of them. It is the fruit of more than a year of creation, soaking in fears, in sorrows and joys, speaking out their minds, taking a stance and taking space, being bold, powerful and vulnerable.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Lagrimas05:02
      • 2.Seasick03:53
      • 3.Bukra02:28
      • 4.Strange Growth 01:55
      • 5.Mutation 04:37
      • 6.Maria la Portuguesa00:54
      • 7.La bruja Mariposa04:07
      • 8.Creature01:26
      • 9.Bodies04:30
      • 10.Bien sages03:56
      • 11.Me confío03:53
      • 12.Me01:45
      • 13.Prayer04:01
      • 14.Entre la sal 04:18
      • Total:46:45