Rock  Progressive
King Crimson The Power to Believe (200 Gramm Vinyl) KCLPX15 2 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 20 July 2020 Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Vinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCLPX15
Release date18/10/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The Power to Believe features in its 2019 expanded master on sides one to three, including the Sus-tayn-Z suite. Side four features eight tracks taken from the mini-album Happy with what you have to be Happy with.

      As King Crimson’s current line-up continues to delight and astonish audiences on its 50th anniversary celebration tour, the DGM/Panegryic release programme continues with first time vinyl editions of the band’s final (to date) studio albums, THRAK, The ReconstruKction of Light and The Power to Believe.

      With all three titles clocking in at a length commensurate with three sides of vinyl the decision was taken to add appropriate accompanying material to each bringing them up to double vinyl length. In the case of THRAK & The Power to Believe, the additional material is mainly taken from the two mini-albums that were recorded and issued as ‘tasters’ for the studio recordings, while the wealth of live material gathered for the recent Heaven & Earth boxed set provided multiple choices for the additional material on The ReconstruKction of Light, though the inclusion of ‘Deception of the Thrush’ was always a given.

      There have been persistent requests from the core KC fan-base for these titles as vinyl releases in the past few years and with all the earlier King Crimson studio albums now available as 200gram vinyl editions, these titles complete the KC vinyl studio collection.

      Tracklist hide

      hide LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.The Power to Believe I: A Cappella00:44
        • 2.Level Five07:15
        • 3.Eyes Wide Open04:11
        • 4.Elektrik08:00
      • Side B
        • 5.Facts of Life: Intro01:39
        • 6.Facts of Life05:06
        • 7.The Power to Believe II: Power Circle07:44
        • 8.Dangerous Curves06:43
      • Total:41:22
      more LP 2
      • Side C
        • 1.Happy with What You Have to Be Happy With03:18
        • 2.The Power to Believe III: Deception of the Thrush04:10
        • 3.The Power to Believe IV: Coda02:51
        • 4.Sus-tayn-Z 105:00
        • 5.Superslow03:38
        • 6.Sus-tayn-Z 204:16
      • Side D
        • 7.Bude00:26
        • 8.Happy with What You Have to Be Happy With04:12
        • 9.Mie Gakure02:00
        • 10.She Shudders00:35
        • 11.Eyes Wide Open04:08
        • 12.Shoganai02:53
        • 13.I Ran00:40
        • 14.Potato Pie05:03
      • Total:43:10