Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Benjamin Schmid Bach:Reflected OC 1892 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 21 January 2022 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1892
Release date23/07/2019
  • Breinschmid, Georg: Bass
  • Carstensen, Stian: Accordion
  • Schmid, Benjamin: Violin
  • Schneeberger, Diknu: Guitar
  • Skuta, Miklos: Piano
  • Uchiyama, Emiko: Marimba

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Bach:Reflected - Improvisations on J. S. Bach

      Benjamin Schmid • violin
      Georg Breinschmid • bass
      Diknu Schneeberger • guitar
      Stian Carstensen • accordion
      MiklÓs Skuta • piano
      Emiko Uchiyama • Marimba

      After more than 30 years of intensive interest in J.S. Bach’s original works for violin, it was high time for Benjamin Schmid to improvise on Bach. He has done this with three movements from the Partita in E major BWV 1006, which F. Kreisler already arranged for his own purposes. An improvised solo part on Bach’s C-sharp Adagio can be found, as can Schmid’s own composition following Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber or the Andante in C major BWV 1003. But there are also polytonal expansions on the Prelude in C major, then ending in the jazz standard All the things you are, which goes through almost all the keys.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Prelude (Arr. Schmid)03:12
      • 2.Sweet’n’ Loure (J.S.B. & B.S.)03:28
      • 3.Let’s Gavotte! (J.S.B. & B.S.)04:37
      • 4.Andante autonom (Schmid)02:20
      • 5.Adagio c#minor (J.S. Bach arr. B.S.)06:24
      • 6.Youkali (K. Weill)05:30
      • 7.Well tempered Extension (J.S.B. & B.S.)05:04
      • 8.All the things you are (J. Kern)06:11
      • 9.Breins Knights (G. breinschmid) live!06:31
      • 10.Biber Extensions (Schmid)03:12
      • 11.Adagio C major (J.S. Bach arr. B.S.)04:25
      • 12.Caravan (J. Tizol arr. B.S.) Live!06:02
      • 13.Nuages (D. Reinhardt)07:04
      • Total:01:04:00