Jazz  Allgemein
Milt Buckner & Jo Jones Buck & Jo, The Complete Panassié Sessions 1971-1974 FA5684 4 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 09 June 2020 Price: 22.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format4 Audio CD
Ordering NumberFA5684
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date26/04/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “In the entire history of jazz there has never been a team to compare with Milt Buckner and Jo Jones. Never has music so rich and so complex been produced by just two musicians.” Hugues PANASSIÉ, 1971 This set contains every “Buck & Jo” record session produced by Louis and Hugues Panassié from 1971 to 1974, in other words, music by a fantastic drummer, Jo Jones, together with organist Milt Buckner, also a jazz legend, and the man who played a special role in making the Hammond organ so popular, beginning in the early Fifties. Listen to the entente between the two musicians right from the very first note: this 4CD set, compiled and restored by Laurent Verdeaux, delivers some of the finest and most intense moments in Swing. Patrick FRÉMEAUX, 2019

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Almost like being in love
      • 2.I want a little girl (take 2)04:27
      • 3.Shiny stockings04:19
      • 4.Madeleine's garden03:45
      • 5.I found a new chapeau04:02
      • 6.Blues for chantal04:13
      • 7.Little girl04:17
      • 8.There's no grater love04:26
      • 9.Jo's brushes02:39
      • 10.Honeysuckle rose06:28
      • 11.Smoke rings05:11
      • 12.I can't believe that you're in love with me05:57
      • 13.Quelques mots sur « you're driving me crazy »00:20
      • 14.You're driving me crazy05:31
      • Total:55:35
      more CD 2
      • 1.Pick yourself up05:17
      • 2.Three o'clock in the morning04:49
      • 3.La belle claudine03:41
      • 4.I'm gonna sit right down and write myself a letter03:03
      • 5.Hamp's boogie-woogie04:16
      • 6.Flying home06:34
      • 7.Jitterbug waltz06:31
      • 8.Sometimes i'm happy06:12
      • 9.Count's basement05:19
      • 10.Cute03:13
      • 11.Anna ryan04:09
      • 12.Keepin' out of mischief now03:20
      • 13.Our engagement day03:40
      • Total:01:00:04
      more CD 3
      • 1.You brought a new kind of love03:32
      • 2.Tea for two04:36
      • 3.That's all02:44
      • 4.Ida, sweet as apple cider03:53
      • 5.Dinah04:25
      • 6.You always hurt the one you love05:06
      • 7.Am i blue04:43
      • 8.Organ grinder's swing04:05
      • 9.Believe it, beloved03:11
      • 10.Guess i'll have to change my plans03:37
      • 11.By the river sainte-marie03:37
      • 12.Three little words03:53
      • Total:47:22
      more CD 4
      • 1.Blues for diane04:40
      • 2.Am i blue04:58
      • 3.Dinah04:47
      • 4.Organ grinder's swing04:11
      • 5.I follow you04:36
      • 6.It's the talk of the town04:42
      • 7.I guess i'll have to change my plans03:16
      • 8.Believe it, beloved 204:50
      • 9.You always hurt the one you love04:24
      • 10.Squeeze me03:07
      • 11.Perdido05:58
      • 12.It happened in monterey05:19
      • 13.Three little words05:03
      • Total:59:51