Jazz  Soul
Aretha Franklin The Indispensable (Inetgrale1956-1962) FA5735 2 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 August 2020 Price: 22.40 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberFA5735
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date16/11/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Aretha Franklin was the Queen of Soul and probably much more: the Queen of American singers, a much- disputed title her impressive discography can easily claim. This double album includes the first six years of her recordings, going forward from her beginnings as an exceptionally gifted gospel singer aged fourteen. She went on to become one of the most extraordinary vocalists in music history, thanks to the intensity of astounding recordings like “Today I Sing the Blues” or “Maybe I’m a Fool.” Bruno Blum tells her story. Patrick FRÉMEAUX “Aretha helped define the American experience. In her voice, we could feel our history, all of it and in every shade — our power and our pain, our darkness and our light, our quest for redemption and our hard-won respect. May the Queen of Soul rest in eternal peace.” Barack OBAMA

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.There is a fountain filled with blood04:29
      • 2.Take my hand precious lord (part one)03:23
      • 3.Take my hand precious lord (part two)02:53
      • 4.You grow closer02:44
      • 5.Never grow old02:57
      • 6.The day is past and gone05:00
      • 7.He will wash you white as snow04:21
      • 8.While the blood runs warm03:07
      • 9.Yield not to temptation03:00
      • 10.Today i sing the blues02:48
      • 11.Love is the only thing02:45
      • 12.Right now02:24
      • 13.Over the rainbow02:40
      • 14.All night long03:07
      • 15.(blue) by myself02:40
      • 16.Sweet lover03:24
      • 17.Won't be long03:22
      • 18.It ain't necessarily so03:09
      • 19.Who needs you02:52
      • 20.Are you sure02:42
      • 21.Maybe i'm a fool03:18
      • 22.Operation heartbreak03:01
      • 23.Trouble in mind02:15
      • Total:01:12:21
      CD 2
      • 1.You made me love you02:18
      • 2.Told you so02:43
      • 3.Rock-a-bye your baby with a dixie melody02:24
      • 4.Nobody like you02:22
      • 5.Exactly like you02:36
      • 6.It's so heartbreaking02:40
      • 7.Rough lover02:47
      • 8.Blue holiday02:54
      • 9.Just for you02:21
      • 10.That lucky old sun (just rolls around heaven all day)03:20
      • 11.I surrender dear02:46
      • 12.Ac-cent-tchu-ate the positive02:18
      • 13.Don't cry baby03:22
      • 14.Try a little tenderness03:16
      • 15.I apologize02:54
      • 16.Without the one you love02:48
      • 17.Look for the silver lining03:05
      • 18.I'm sitting on top of the world02:43
      • 19.Just for a thrill02:33
      • 20.God bless the child03:03
      • 21.I'm wandering03:28
      • 22.How deep is the ocean02:49
      • 23.I don't know you anymore02:50
      • 24.Lover come back to me02:35
      • Total:01:06:55