Pop  Electronic  Avantgarde
Hanno Leichtmann Nouvelle Aventure (180g Vinyl) KR049 LP
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 25 July 2024 Price: 23.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberKR049
Release date30/11/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Distilling sounds from the now 70 years old archive of the DARMSTADT SUMMER COURSES FOR NEW MUSIC, the Berlin based electronic artist HANNO LEICHTMANN presents a stunning new album which is remix, collage and homage at the same time. Mastered and cut by RASHAD BECKER at D&M.

      Onhis latest work “Nouvelle Aventure”, Berlin’s HANNO LEICHTMANN (who besides his solo works also plays with JAN JELINEK and ANDREW PEKLER in GROUPSHOW and recently released his 2ndalbum with VALERIO TRICOLI on ENTR’ACTE) presents his very individual approach to the task of remixingand reworking the IMD archive. As in his previous installations (e.g. “Skin, Wood, Traps“ for Haus Der Kulturen Der Welt, celebrating the 100thbirthday of the drumset), the electronic artistdistills his sound material exclusively from a thematically fixed archive, in this case: concert recordings, lectures and discussions from the now 70 years old archive of the famous DARMSTADT SUMMER COURSES FOR NEW MUSIC(STOCKHAUSEN, NONO, LIGETI, XENAKIS et.al.). Originally a 6-channel installationas part of “Historage”at MathildenhöheDarmstadt,the composition is here presented as a 46 minutes stereo mix. LEICHTMANN sent the subjectively-chosen sounds through his unique machinery of voltage-controlled (micro-) loopers, re-recordedthem and then in a last step pieced them together in hisstudio, primarily applying the traditional parameters of early electronic (tape) music (amplitude, pitch/speed, playback direction, series/cuts, but most of all: repetition. The result is a stunning album which is remix, collage and homage at the same time –and a highly psychedelic affair, as mirrored by the amazing artworkby CARO MIKALEF (CABINA).

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Seite A
        • 1.Kristallische Bindung02:20
        • 2.Selbstbespiegelung05:22
        • 3.Aggregate (in zwei Sätzen)01:49
        • 4.Merkwürdige Klänge (Zwölftonspiel)03:10
        • 5.Geschmack und Funktion02:56
        • 6.Substanzsuche03:04
        • 7.Versuch einer Übersicht01:42
        • 8.Einheit von Maß und Zahl02:20
      • Seite B
        • 9.Anmerkungen zur Situation04:00
        • 10.Klangfigur (für Klavier, Stimmen und Regler)03:08
        • 11.Schwingungsknoten02:02
        • 12.Oberlippentanz03:13
        • 13.Satzlehre (rückwärts)04:53
        • 14.Schwebung und Strenge01:00
        • 15.Töne, in die Höhe gezerrt02:44
        • 16.Abschied (für Stimmen, Becken und Streicher)02:21
      • Total:46:04