World Music  Norwegen
Ugagn Vengjeslag HCD7326 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 April 2019 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7326
Release date19/10/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Ugagn is a Norwegian folk music group with a musical fundament in the traditional music of Setesdal. With this as a mainstay, the band mixes elements of jazz, flamenco and singer songwriter tradition, and creates their own distinct sound. Especially the use of the emotional tone of flamenco guitar makes the band unique in the spectrum of Norwegian folk music. Vengjeslag is a homage to village poets of Setesdal — a tradition that rose at the end of the 19th century, and was closely related to the folklore.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Laurdagskveld03:13
      • 2.Opp i li02:30
      • 3.Vengjeslag02:32
      • 4.Nu rinner solen opp03:45
      • 5.So ven ein draum03:45
      • 6.Å at eg kunne04:35
      • 7.Blomen02:34
      • 8.Gråt kje04:14
      • 9.Ørni04:02
      • 10.Vin song03:29
      • 11.Draugafær'i02:12
      • 12.Stev02:14
      • 13.Sov mitt barn03:30
      • Total:42:35