Jazz  Vocal Jazz
Simone Kopmajer Spotlight on Jazz LMR1801 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 13 February 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberLMR1801
labelLucky Mojo Records
Release date14/09/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      "Spotlight On Jazz" is Simone Kopmajer´s stunning new solo album that finds her returning to her roots. The album features the leader of the Tommy Dorsey Orchestra jazz saxophonist Terry Myers, pianist Paul Urbanek, guitarist Martin Spitzer, bassist Karl Sayer and drummer Reinhardt Winkler on a 13-song set that presents 7 new originals alongside covers of songs like "Mood Indigo", "Pennie´s From Heaven" & "Exactly Like You".

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Spotlights03:56
      • 2.Pennies From Heaven05:10
      • 3.You Don't Call Me03:30
      • 4.Mighty Tender Love04:17
      • 5.Poinciana06:46
      • 6.Dig That Riff04:00
      • 7.Remember Jeanny06:58
      • 8.Struttin' With Some Barbecue04:05
      • 9.Exactly Like You04:44
      • 10.A Gift From Buddy04:39
      • 11.Stompin' At The Savoy04:25
      • 12.We're Goin' In04:31
      • 13.Mood Indigo04:03
      • 14.Dig That Riff (Remix)03:02
      • Total:01:04:06