Jazz  Allgemein
Jazz At The Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Live In Cuba BE0001 2 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 19.48 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberBE0001
labelBlue Engine Records
Release date04/05/2018
Release date03/05/2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      LIVE IN CUBA captures nine-time Grammy Award-winner Wynton Marsalis and the world-renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra’s dazzling first—and only—performances in Cuba, where they explored the profound connections between American jazz and Afro-Cuban music, from bebop to bolero and beyond. The historic concert is now another first: it’s the debut, double-disc release from Blue Engine Records, a new label dedicated to preserving and promoting jazz.

      Recorded in front of clamorous, sold-out crowds over three nights at Havana’s Mella Theater in October 2010, LIVE IN CUBA finds the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra performing Ellington standards, Afro-Cuban numbers, and distinctly modern compositions from the band members. LIVE IN CUBA is a document of two nations’ indelible cultural connections, of a journey into uncharted musical territory, and of some of the world’s most virtuosic musicians sharing a stage.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.2 3's Adventure08:24
      • 2.Baa Baa Black Sheep11:40
      • 3.Inaki's Decision11:50
      • 4.Sunset And The Mockingbird05:31
      • 5.Como Fue06:57
      • 6.Portrait in 7 Shades - Dali07:09
      • 7.Light Blue10:53
      • 8.Braggin' In Brass07:03
      • Total:01:09:27
      CD 2
      • 1.Limbo Jazz06:38
      • 2.Doin' (Y)our Thing14:35
      • 3.I Left My Baby07:52
      • 4.Bearden (The Block)06:17
      • 5.Symphony In Riffs08:27
      • 6.Spring Yaounde05:36
      • 7.Things To Come09:04
      • 8.Sanctified Blues09:35
      • Total:01:08:04