Jazz  Blues
Memphis Slim Live In Paris - 27 Mai 1961 FA5725 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Mittwoch, 27. März 2019 Price: 15,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFA5725
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date18.05.2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A major blues stylist, Memphis Slim was one of the most emblematic and eminent bluesmen to come out of Chicago. He widely contributed to break blues in Europe and moved to Paris in 1962. Anyone who was lucky enough to catch one of his shows will never forget those smoky nights where the audience was literally entranced by the power of his piano playing, serving his shouter, albeit distinguished voice. Patrick FRÉMEAUX The Live in Paris collection by Michel Brillié allows listeners to hear previously-unreleased recordings (made at concerts and private- or radio-sessions) by the great 20th stars in jazz, rock & roll and song. These “live” takes, and the artists’ rapport with their audiences, gives these performances an additional soul and sensibility in counterpoint to the rigorous demands of studio recordings. Particular care was taken when restoring the sound of these tapes in order to meet CD standards while preserving the original colours of the period. Patrick FRÉMEAUX & Gilles PÉTARD

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Chicago boogie woogie05:03
      • 2.How long how long blues03:21
      • 3.Beer drinkin' woman04:47
      • 4.Pee wee's blues04:00
      • 5.Keep your hand on your heart04:58
      • 6.All by myself01:50
      • 7.Miss ida b04:55
      • 8.Shake rattle and roll03:27
      • 9.A letter home04:40
      • 10.Laisse les bons temps rouler02:22
      • 11.Chicago stomp01:22
      • 12.Pigalle love03:45
      • 13.Introduction to kansas city01:17
      • 14.Kansas city blues02:36
      • 15.Kansas city blues 203:37
      • 16.Kc loving03:12
      • 17.Frankie and johnny02:42
      • 18.Unidentified boogie05:02
      • 19.Three women blues04:21
      • 20.I feel so good02:46
      • 21.I just want to make love to you03:37
      • 22.If you see kay02:14
      • 23.Roll em pete01:39
      • Total:01:17:33