World Music  Brasilien
Gilberto Gil & Gal Costa & Nando Reis Trinca de Ases ALTIB0170 2 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 13 February 2023 Price: 17.95 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberALTIB0170
Release date16/03/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “TRINCA DE ASES” is a new project from the 3 Brazilian superstars Gal Costa, Gilberto Gil & Nando Reis. They take their name from Gil’s song “Trinca de Ases” whose name was also given to the trio’s debut concert in São Paulo (4th & 5th of August 2017), which later took them Rio and later travelled through the rest of Brazil.

      “Three musketeers, three accomplices, three singing poets” as described in the song’s lyrics, together celebrate their personal stories, how their paths crossed, and what has flourished from this collaboration.

      The first reunion took place in Brazil last year during a tribute, hosted by journalist Jorge Bastos Moreno, to celebrate a century since the birth of Ulises Guimarães, the Brazilian politician who fought against the military dictatorship. During that special evening, with hardly any rehearsals, the magnitude of their association was forged: the guitars spoke, Gal's voice caressed Gil's songs and revealed unknown nuances of Nando's exquisite pop songs that had never been performed live before. This powerful union is now enhanced and magnified in this live double disc. The three members are on the stage for the whole performance using all possible vocal combinations such as trios, duets and solos.

      The audacity of three musketeers, the gentleness of three accomplices, the greatness of the three poets, the trio of aces that finally wins the hand.

      TRINCA DE ASES is a double disc album recorded live in São Paulo during November 2017. Available in double CD (digipack) and all digital platforms.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Trinca de Áses05:33
      • 2.Dupla de Ás04:38
      • 3.Palco03:43
      • 4.Baby03:59
      • 5.All Star05:00
      • 6.Espatódea04:20
      • 7.O Seu Lado de Cá05:17
      • 8.Esotérico04:50
      • 9.Cores Vivas04:18
      • 10.Agua Viva03:08
      • 11.Retiros Espirituais05:16
      • 12.Copo Vazio03:25
      • 13.Meu Amigo, Meu Herói04:04
      • Total:57:31
      CD 2
      • 1.Relicário05:00
      • 2.Pérola Negra04:32
      • 3.Refavela03:47
      • 4.Ela03:32
      • 5.Tocarte05:28
      • 6.Dois Rios04:36
      • 7.Nada Mais (Lately)06:18
      • 8.Por onde andei04:42
      • 9.Nos Barracos da Cidade04:35
      • 10.O Segundo Sol03:49
      • 11.A Gente Precisa Ver o Luar 05:07
      • 12.Barato Total04:02
      • Total:55:28