World Music  USA  Gospel
Mahalia Jackson Intégrale Vol. 17 - 1961 - Mahalia Sings Part 4 FA1327 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 06 June 2023 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFA1327
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date06/10/2017

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The four volumes of “Mahalia Jackson Sings” that form part of our Complete Mahalia Jackson comprise an exceptional recording and historical event. They contain the sound track of all the songs filmed by the TEC television channel in June and July 1961. Jean BUZELIN The four CDs which we have produced and which are intended to be listened to as a whole, represent the result of long research and, in addition to being a world first, are an outstanding addition to the rich heritage left by the greatest Gospel singer of the 20th Century. Patrick FRÉMEAUX

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.An evening prayer (dear lord forgive)03:09
      • 2.Where he leads me i will follow03:29
      • 3.I do, don't you ?03:25
      • 4.I want to be a christian03:05
      • 5.There is power in the blood03:07
      • 6.Blessed quietness03:05
      • 7.Elijah rock03:23
      • 8.Because his name is jesus03:06
      • 9.Have you any rivers (god specializes)02:55
      • 10.The only hope we have02:48
      • 11.Take my hand precious lord02:20
      • 12.I found the answer03:05
      • 13.I know it was the blood03:22
      • 14.Bless this house03:39
      • 15.In the garden03:26
      • 16.God be with you (till we meet again)03:14
      • 17.Silent night (holy night)02:19
      • 18.Sweet little jesus boy03:53
      • 19.A star stood still (song of the nativity)03:16
      • 20.O come all ye faithful (adeste fideles)03:20
      • Total:01:03:26