World Music  Italien  Sardinien
Voxtra The Encounter of Vocal Heritage MZP08 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 12 August 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberMZP08
Release date18/11/2016

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      This ambitious project brings together the most incredible vocal traditions. This amalgamation - not exactly a fusion, since each tradition is still perfectly recognisable - showcases Albanian iso-polyphony with its plangent quality, the cantu a tenore of the Sardinian countryside, Beko blues singing of southern Madagascar, Finnish yoik and rune singing and the Belgian récit chanté. By working on traditional songs from their own background, these talentend musicians created an unprecedented performance. From the Albanian bourdon to the joddle from Madagascar... Alongside deep emotion and daring combinations, experience uplifting and humour-filled dance music in a performance that is never boring.

      Singers (all of them living in Belgium):
       Raphael De Cock: Belgium  
      Anu Junnonen: Finland  
      Talike Gellé: Madagascar  
      Tenore de Monte Arvu: Sardinia - Domenico Nanu, Ivo Deledda, Tore Deledda, Manuela Deledda & Giovanni Carta  
      The Gjini Family: Albania - Gramoz, Brihans & Ylber Gjini

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Rangavola03:09
      • 2.Janinës03:29
      • 3.Ballu Santu Razzolu01:41
      • 4.Calls02:01
      • 5.Läksin minä02:41
      • 6.Tjanne04:02
      • 7.Hasmi04:39
      • 8.Fanambalea02:56
      • 9.Lake Lake03:10
      • 10.Ballu Seriu03:44
      • 11.Drommi03:11
      • 12.Wisconsin01:31
      • 13.Holy Raho02:42
      • 14.Xhinxhile03:11
      • 15.Sneeuwwit vogelke03:23
      • 16.Ngreu Moj Naze03:08
      • 17.Sardinia Mia02:05
      • 18.Dil moj02:20
      • 19.Poijat02:49
      • 20.Kur me Shkoje02:41
      • 21.Minun kultani02:01
      • 22.Thëllëza02:15
      • 23.Tralalera02:25
      • Total:01:05:14