Rock  Progressive
King Crimson Live in Toronto – November 20th 2015 DGM5013 2 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 20 October 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberDGM5013
Release date18/03/2016

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Mel Collins: Saxes & flute, Robert Fripp: Guitar & keyboards, Gavin Harrison: Drums,
      Jakko Jakszyk: Guitar & voice, Tony Levin: Basses & stick, Pat Mastelotto: Drums,
      Bill Rieflin: Drums & keyboards

      DGM & Panegyric are proud to present the first full concert release by the current line-up of King Crimson. This Official Collectors’ Bootleg captures King Crimson on a single night in the middle of the band’s Canadian tour in November 2015. With the exception of one small edit following an announcement and before the band take to the stage, the running time of this concert is exactly as it was heard in the hall by those fortunate enough to have been there. Even by the high standards set by King Crimson’s current line-up, this concert was agreed by all involved to have that extra special ingredient, making it the perfect choice when seeking an official release to counter the poorly recorded bootlegs that have begun to circulate.

      Featuring the recorded debut of new material such as ‘Meltdown’ & ‘Radical Action’, the three drummer percussion pieces ‘Hell Hounds of Krim’ & ‘Banshee Legs Bell Hassle’ & a variety of King Crimson classics – including material from “In The Court Of The Crimson King” performed & recorded live for the first time in decades, a return to the live set of ‘Easy Money’

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Threshold Soundscape04:00
      • 2.Larks’ Tongues In Aspic Part I10:29
      • 3.Pictures Of A City08:32
      • 4.VROOOM05:18
      • 5.Radical Action (To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind)03:20
      • 6.Meltdown04:51
      • 7.Hell Hounds of Krim 03:31
      • 8.The ConstruKction of Light06:44
      • 9.Red06:47
      • 10.Epitaph09:03
      • Total:01:02:35
      CD 2
      • 1.Banshee Legs Bell Hassle01:43
      • 2.Easy Money08:33
      • 3.Level Five07:04
      • 4.The Letters05:38
      • 5.Sailor's Tale06:56
      • 6.Starless15:18
      • 7.The Court of the Crimson King07:17
      • 8.21st Century Schizoid Man11:41
      • Total:01:04:10