World Music  USA  Folk
Big Joe Williams Shake Your Boogie ARH315 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 14 July 2020 Price: 16.55 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberARH315
Release date01/01/2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Big Joe Williams, 1903 geboren und 1982 verstorben, war ein begnadeter Bluessänger, Songschreiber und Spieler der 9-saitigen Gitarre. In seinen jungen Jahre pendelte er für Auftritte zwischen New Orleans und Chicago. „Shake your Boogie“ ist 60 Minuten authentischer Delta-Blues aus den 60ern.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Sloppy Drunk Blues02:48
      • 2.Yo Yo Blues03:10
      • 3.President Roosevelt03:53
      • 4.Forty Four Blues03:10
      • 5.Greystone Blues02:34
      • 6.I Want My Crown02:25
      • 7.Mean Step Father02:46
      • 8.Brother James03:38
      • 9.Shake Your Boogie02:21
      • 10.Vitamin A Blues03:03
      • 11.She Left Me A Mule To Ride02:35
      • 12.So Glad04:17
      • 13.Louisiana Bound02:44
      • 14.Killing Floor Blues03:04
      • 15.Throw The Boogie Woogie02:02
      • 16.Dirt Road Blues02:18
      • 17.Montreal Blues02:38
      • 18.Take Me Out Of The Bottom02:28
      • 19.Thinking Of What They Did To Me02:47
      • 20.The Death Of Dr. Martin Luther King02:51
      • 21.Army Man In Vietnam02:59
      • 22.Creole Queen02:00
      • 23.Remember Way Back02:32
      • 24.King Jesus01:43
      • Total:01:06:46