Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Albrecht Menzel & Amir Katz Thoughts - Robert Schumann / Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst OC 764 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 04 December 2021 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 764
Release date12/01/2015
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Ernst, Heinrich Wilhelm
  • Schumann, Robert

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

      Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor, Op. 105 *
      Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 121 *
      Fantasia in C major, Op. 131 (arr. Fritz Kreisler) *

      Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst (1814-1865)

      Erlkönig (based on Franz Schubert)
      Grand Caprice for Solo Violin, op. 26
      The Last Rose, Etude No. 6 for Solo Violin

      Albrecht Menzel, violin
      * Amir Katz, piano

      Albrecht Menzel, born in 1992, received his first violin instruction at the age of four and made his solo debut at 13 at the Dresden Music Festival. He was trained by the renowned violin pedagogue Professor Boris Kuschnir and is now studying with Professor Julian Rachlin at the Vienna Conservatory University.

      He has meanwhile won prizes at numerous national and international music competitions and received a stipend of the Jürgen Ponto Foundation in Frankfurt, amongst others.

      He has selected a Schumann/Ernst programme for his first CD released by OehmsClassics, and chosen a partner who is meanwhile far from unknown at Oehms-Classics: Amir Katz.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Violinsonate Nr. 1 in a-Moll, op. 105 *
        • 1.I. Mit leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck08:24
        • 2.II. Allegretto04:24
        • 3.III. Lebhaft Violinsonate Nr. 2 in d-Moll, op. 121 *05:21
      • Violinsonate Nr. 2 in d-Moll, op. 121 *
        • 4.I. Ziemlich langsam – Lebhaft10:24
        • 5.II. Sehr lebhaft04:19
        • 6.III. Leise, einfach06:53
        • 7.IV. Bewegt07:36
      • 8.Fantasie in C-Dur, op. 131 (arr. Fritz Kreisler) *17:26
      • Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst (1814–1865)
        • 9.Erlkönig (nach Franz Schubert) Grand Caprice für Solovioline, op. 2604:43
        • 10.Die letzte Rose Etüde Nr. 6 für Solovioline09:59
      • Total:01:19:29