World Music  Weihnachten
Hilde Louise Asbjornsen Round about Christmas SMRCD05 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 06 March 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSMRCD05
Release date29/10/2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Hilde Louise Asbjørnsen serves a groovy piece of Christmas jazz molded through the hearts and ears of her exquisit little orchestra. A delightful mix of american classics and rarities, including a caribbean "Rudolph", "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree" in New Orleans wrapping and a bluesy "What Are You Doing New Years Eve?" in duet with Noora Noor. Hilde Louise also offers one original tune composed especially for, and performed with Ane Brun. The Orchestra: Anders Aarum - grand piano and Hammond B3, Svein Erik Martinsen - guitars, Jens Fossum - double bass, Hermund Nygård - drums, Kåre Nymark jr. - trumpet, Atle Nymo - saxophone, Jørgen Gjerde - trombone.

      Recorded in SONO Records Studio, Prague and Kruttrøyk Studio, Oslo.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer03:12
      • 2.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas03:03
      • 3.Rockin´ Around the Christmas Tree03:15
      • 4.I´d Like You For Christmas02:13
      • 5.Diamonds Are A Girls Best Friend02:43
      • 6.What Are You Doing New Year´s Eve?04:55
      • 7.Santa Claus Came In The Spring02:24
      • 8.December02:55
      • 9.I´ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm03:10
      • 10.Zat You, Santa Claus?03:10
      • 11.Christmas Is A Lullaby - feat. Ane Brun03:11
      • 12.Glade Jul04:29
      • Total:38:40