World Music  Klezmer
Barcelona Gipsy Klezmer Orchestra Imbarca SATKCD127 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 09 February 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSATKCD127
labelSatelite K
Release date11/07/2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      BGKO is a stable band that regularly performs in Barcelona and all Europe. But more than that, it’s an ever growing family of professional musicians and singers that are often invited for guests appearances.

      As musicians and singers from Turkey, Slovenia, Switzerland, England, Russia, Serbia, India, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Iran and Israel gave their contribution to the never-ending story, the BGKO brought Klezmer, Gipsy and Balkan music to all generations of Barcelona. Nevertheless, the interaction became mutual and the city became a melting pot with so many different styles and cultures to embrace, so many ears to play for, and so many dancing feet to move.

      BGKO brought Catalan traditional songs to oriental ecstatic rhythms, Gipsy swing to east Europe , Cuban revolutionary songs to Balkan rhythms and hot Balkan and Klezmer music to the core of the Mediterranean popular scene, always looking for the authenticity and magic that legends left us. The pot is cooking, the feast has just begun!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Shalom Alechem02:46
      • 2.Djelem Djelem04:52
      • 3.Hasta siempre, comandante05:18
      • 4.He Thought He Was Italian04:47
      • 5.Kus Kus03:09
      • 6.Cigani Ljubjat Pesnji03:50
      • 7.La Dama d'Aragó04:51
      • 8.Hana'ava Babanot06:14
      • 9.Dace Of Joy04:01
      • 10.Ederlezi05:51
      • 11.Joseph Joseph - Yossel Yossel03:10
      • 12.Ot Azoy04:29
      • Total:53:18