Klassik  Oper
George Petrou & Münchner Rundfunkorchester Johann Simon Mayr: Ginevra di Scozia OC 960 3 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format3 Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 960
Release date13/05/2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Mayr, Johann Simon

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Simon Mayr (1763-1845)

      Ginevra di Scozia

      Munich Radio Orchestra
      George Petrou, conductor

      OehmsClassics proudly presents this recording of the Jubilee Concert „250th Anniversary of the Birth of Simon Mayr“ made in June 2013 in Ingolstadt. The performance was of Mayr’s opera Ginevra di Scozia, a saga from Scotland that is an important step in the transition to romantic Italian opera.

      The singers are Peter Schöne, Myrtò Papatanasiu, Mario Zeffiri, Anna Bonitatibus, Stefanie Irányi, Magdalena Hinterdobler, Marko Cilic and Virgil Mischok, performing under the musical direction of George Petrou.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Sinfonia05:57
      • 1. Akt
        • 2.Nr. 1 Introduzione (Coro, Re, Lurcanio)05:15
        • 3.Recitativo (Re)00:27
        • 4.Nr. 2 Coro e Cavatina Ginevra (Coro, Re, Ginevra)05:41
        • 5.Recitativo (Re, Ginevra, Dalinda)02:10
        • 6.Nr. 3 Scena e Cavatina Polinesso (Polinesso, Dalinda)07:10
        • 7.Recitativo (Polinesso, Dalinda)02:07
        • 8.Nr. 4 Marcia00:51
        • 9.Recitativo (Re, Ginevra, Polinesso)00:24
        • 10.Nr. 5 Recitativo con strumenti, Coro e Cavatina Ariodante (Re, Ginevra, Polinesso, Coro, Ariodante)07:04
        • 11.Recitativo (Ariodante, Re, Ginevra, Polinesso, Lurcanio)01:18
        • 12.Ripresa della Marcia00:50
        • 13.Recitativo (Lurcanio, Dalinda)01:14
        • 14.Nr. 6 Aria Lurcanio02:51
        • 15.Recitativo (Ariodante, Polinesso)01:28
        • 16.Nr. 7 Recitativo con strumenti e Duetto Ariodante - Polinesso08:07
        • 17.Recitativo (Vafrino)00:22
        • 18.Nr. 8 Aria Vafrino02:28
      • Total:55:44
      more CD 2
      • 1.Nr. 9 Finale Primo (Ariodante, Lurcanio, Polinesso, Ginevra, Re, Coro)32:21
      • 2. Akt
        • 2.Recitativo (Vafrino, Dalinda)01:35
        • 3.Nr. 10 Aria Dalinda02:52
        • 4.Nr. 11 Gran Scena Ariodante (Ariodante, Gran Solitario, Coro)19:22
        • 5.Recitativo (Re, Lurcanio)01:33
        • 6.Nr. 12 Recitativo con strumenti ed Aria Re03:49
      • Total:01:01:32
      more CD 3
      • 1.Nr. 13 Scena e Rondo Ginevra (Genevra, Re)14:29
      • 2.Nr. 14 Coro ed Aria Polinesso (Coro, Polinesso, Re, Ginevra)12:18
      • 3.Recitativo (Re, Giinevra, Lurcanio, Polinesso)00:47
      • 4.Nr. 15 Scena e Quintetto (Ginevra, Ariodante, Lurcanio, Polinesso, Re)01:16
      • 5.Recitativo (Lurcanio, Ariodante, Re, Ginevra, Polinesso)03:43
      • 6.Nr. 16 Recitativo con strumenti e Duetto Ginevra - Ariodante07:24
      • 7.Nr. 17 Coro a tre cori04:32
      • 8.Recitativo (Re, Ginevra, Polinesso, Lurcanio, Ariodante, Vafrino)03:57
      • 9.Nr. 18 Finale (Ginevra, Dalinda, Ariodante, Lurcanio, Polinesso, Re, Coro)04:40
      • Total:53:06