Klassik  Oper
Sebastian Weigle & Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester Richard Wagner: Orchestermusik(en) aus dem Ring des Nibelungen OC 944 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 30 November 2022 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 944
Release date22/08/2013
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Wagner, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Richard Wagner (1813-1883)

      Orchestral Music from The Ring of the Nibelung
      The Rhinegold: Prelude to the 1st Act
      The Valkyrie: Prelude to the 1st Act | Ride of the Valkyries | Magic Fire
      Siegfried: Prelude to the 1st Act | Forest Rustling & Woodland Bird Scene | Prelude to Act 3, Scene 3
      Twilight of the Gods: Prelude to the 1st Act | Siegfried’s Rhine Journey| Siegfried’s Death | Funeral March
      3rd Act, Final Scene

      Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra
      Sebastian Weigle

      For all those for whom the heavy Wagnerian voices are too much, OehmsClassics presents a treat with the Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra and their General Music Director, Sebastian Weigle - selected orchestral music from the Ring of the Nibelung, tactfully cut together. Some singers can also be briefly heard during excerpts, so as not to endanger the authenticity of the live impression. A compact hour you won‘t want to miss!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Rheingold
        • 1.Vorspiel05:31
      • Walküre
        • 2.Vorspiel 1. Aufzug03:57
        • 3.Ritt der Walküren (alle Walküren)06:43
        • 4.Feuerzauber und Ende 3. Aufzug (Wotan)03:57
      • Siegfried
        • 5.Vorspiel 1. Aufzug04:09
        • 6.Waldweben, Waldvogelszene (Siegfried)07:47
        • 7.Vorspiel 3. Szene im 3. Aufzug05:56
      • Götterdämmerung
        • 8.Vorspiel 1. Akt02:11
        • 9.Siegfrieds Rheinfahrt05:29
        • 10.Siegfrieds Tod (Siegfried)04:42
        • 11.Trauermarsch05:41
        • 12.Schlussszene 3. Aufzug (Alberich)04:25
      • Total:01:00:28