

Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck



Trance Break Out (Remaster 2024)

 Cat-Ref.
 RPR2401

 Barcode
 4250095887635

 Release date
 07.02.2025

Label Rockport Records (LC-07460)

Style Rock / Heavy Metal

The band Trance was formed in the late 70s from the school band Tribut, which was founded in 1974 and later became AGE. In 1980, the band attracted attention with second place at the Festival of the Förderpreis of Ludwigshafen am Rhein and first place at the SWF Music Festival in Rülzheim. In 1981, the line-up was complete with Lothar Antoni (vocals, guitars), Thomas Klein (bass), Jürgen Baum (drums) and Markus Berger (lead guitar), and the band went into the studio on their own for the first time and recorded the single A Hard Way to Go / Haze in the Twilight. With this single in tow, they quickly found Rockport Records, the label that would stand by the band for many years.

Break Out was recorded in December 1981 and released on 5 May 1982. In particular, the 8-minute song 'Loser' was a hit and brought the band their international breakthrough and a total of 14 performances in Germany and Benelux in 1982. Behind Scorpions and Accept, Trance was the third force in the German heavy metal universe. A total of 150,000 units of Break Out and the follow-up album Power Infusion were sold, and subsequently the band played up to 150 concerts a year, with bands like Accept and Warlock.

Break Out is still one of the most sought-after albums in the trance discography. The new edition has been remastered by Andreas 'Neudi' Neuderth, who has been a permanent member of the trance drum kit since 2016, giving this classic even more transparency and power. In contrast to the previously available CD edition, the new edition in DigiSleeve format also includes the two single tracks A Hard Way to Go and Haze in the Twilight. The 16-page booklet contains all the lyrics of the songs from the original album.

Band member

Antoni, Lothar Vocals, Lead Guitar

Baum, JürgenDrumsBerger, MarkusLeadguitarKlein, ThomasBass

Producer

Trance, Hanns G. Schmidt-Theißen

aufnahmestudio

Tonstudio Hanns G. Schmidt-Theißen, Dec. 81

Mastering



Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck

Neudi

Phonotraphy Roland Huske

Tracklist

1.	Break Out	02:45
2.	Confession	04:08
3.	Get It Now	03:41
4.	Burn the Ice	05:17
5.	For Your Love	04:46
6.	Loser	07:35
7.	Ain't No Love	04:02
8.	Higher	03:47
9.	Baby Child	04:49
10.	A Hard Way To Go (Single Track)	03:51
11.	Haze In The Twilight (Single Track)	03:10