

Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck



Tomi Salesvuo East Funk Attack Rhythm Manifesto IV

 Cat-Ref.
 ECD2024232

 Barcode
 1985880805428

 Release date
 14.03.2025

Label Eclipse Music (LC-99999)

Style Jazz / Funk

The band has a tradition of examining the state of the world through their music. In the newly released video for Violence, Tyranny, Murder, Hypocrisy, Tomi speaks out for peace:

"Life feels like being in the middle of a movie—it's unbelievable, and most of us cannot begin to comprehend the horrors happening around the world right now, the violations of human rights, and the endless wars. This rock-funk manifesto, driven by its lyrics, gathers its critical message and delivers it with the power of the chorus, hoping for peace and love around the world."

The material on the new album can be described as more compact and impactful than before, with strong bass lines. The opening track Hectic takes you straight to the birthplace of funk. Tomi explains: "Hectic was born from the idea of composing an instrumental burst for the band that explodes like a proper opening track—straightforward and full throttle," says Tomi. "Janne Kinnunen's incredible funk thumb-bass line is unique to me in its brilliance, and we worked on it during the freezing winter nights."

The urban world is also explored in Rock'n'Roll Baby, featuring a saxophone solo. The summer imagery comes alive in the song Summer Fling, which stretches the band into theatrical musical tones, encouraged by Erja Lyytinen's slide guitar. We Are The Party, written with Sami Pitkämö and released earlier this summer, is a celebration of joy and festivity, reminding us to embrace life to the fullest.

The love song With You (My Love) features Swedish funk artist Nils Landgren. Tomi shares the core idea and theme of the song: "This song doesn't have the typical pop-style chorus. And while I love choruses that elevate the mood to the ceiling, connecting the listener and artist with heavenly energy, it's also great to build a composition in a completely different way. With You (My Love) leads with its lyrics, depicting a common phenomenon of our time, where love is sought on the surface, with quick rewards in mind, while mobile apps flash by. Deeper intimacy and love are too often left aside. Taru Ratilainen's vocal interpretation still brings out my emotions and gives me goosebumps!"

Songs are also born from real-life experiences, like Losing You, which started from a massive family argument. "The song paints a picture of an adult balancing the overwhelming feeling of inadequacy in the middle of the chaotic, self-centered life of children going through puberty, and the challenges of relationship routines. A person is constantly facing the emotional storms of the four seasons daily from both sides, while the inevitable approach of letting go creeps into the mind," Tomi explains about the background of the song.



Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck

"The ear longs so much for music made with real instruments on the airwaves, with modern touches but a strong dose of traditional interpretation and immersion. On this fourth album, I feel we've hit the core of the band's strengths in expression and the emotional depth of the stories and musical language. The whole album is deeply personal, and I believe listeners will find it easy to relate to these stories," Tomi shares.

Band member

Ilmari Aitoaho keyboards and backing vocals

Janne Kinnunen bass

Matias Kiiveri guitar and backing vocals

Taru Ratilainen vocals

Tomi Salesvuo drums and backing vocals

Mixer

Ático Mix Room by Jussi Jaakonaho

aufnahmestudio

Musala Studio by Aapo Kauppinen, Robert Gheorghe and Tomi Salesvuo

Mastering

Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck

Tracklist

1.	Hectic M: Tomi Salesvuo T: Julia Vuorinen	03:17
2.	Violence, Tyranny, Murder, Hypocrisy M: Tomi Salesvuo T: Julia Vuorinen	03:16
3.	Losing You Feat. Riku Rajamaa M: Tomi Salesvuo/Matias Kiiveri/Julia Vuorinen T: Julia Vuorinen/Tomi Salesvuo	04:00
4.	Forbidden Love M: Tomi Salesvuo/Matias Kiiveri T: Julia Vuorinen	03:47
5.	Feeling Fine M: Tomi Salesvuo T: Julia Vuorinen	05:24
6.	Rock ´N´Roll Baby M: Tomi Salesvuo/Matias Kiiveri T: Julia Vuorinen	03:03
7.	Summer Fling Feat. Erja Lyytinen M: Tomi Salesvuo T: Julia Vuorinen	03:31
8.	With You (My Love) Feat. Nils Landgren M: Tomi Salesvuo/Matias Kiiveri T: Julia Vuorinen/Tomi Salesvuo	03:14
9.	We Are The Party With Sami Pitkämö M: Tomi Salesvuo/Sami Pitkämö I T: Julia Vuorinen	03:30