Klassik  Soloinstrument  Orgel
Franz Raml Orgelwerke - Bach, Couperin, Da Bergamo, Lefébure-Wely, Rheinberger OC 414 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 414
Release date24/09/2011
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • Bergamo, Padre Davide de
  • Couperin, Francis
  • Lefébure-Wely, Louis-James
  • Rheinberger, Josef Gabriel

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Orgel Works
      Johann Sebastian Bach: Piece d’Orgue BWV 572, Pastorella BWV 590)
      Francis Couperin: Messe a l’usage des paroisses, Messe a l’usage des couvents
      Padre Davide da Bergamo: Suonatina per Offertorio in F, Allegro
      Louis-James Lefébure-Wely: Pastorale G Major, Sortie g Minor
      Josef Gabriel Rheinberger: Sonate No. 4 a Minor op. 98/I

      Franz Raml, Holzhey Orgel, Rot an der Rot

      This CD wishes to show the enormous range of sound of the great Holzhey organ of the former monastery church Rot an der Rot with works from the baroque, classical and early romantic periods. Essentially a classical French baroque organ built in 1793, with cornets, borduns, reed stops, flutes and principals, one also finds typically South German stops such as strings, flutes and third-mixtures. At the same time, the late construction and intonation style by Holzhey also allows one to sense a certain proximity to the early romantic organ sound.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Piece d´Orgue BWV 572
      • Pastorella BWV 590
        • 2.1. Satz (ohne Bez.)02:30
        • 3.2. Satz (ohne Bez.)01:58
        • 4.3. Satz (ohne Bez.)03:04
        • 5.4. Satz (ohne Bez.)03:06
      • François Couperin (1668-1733)
        • 6.Kyrie (Plein chant en taille) *01:29
        • 7.Couplet du Kyrie (Recit de Cromorne) *03:06
        • 8.Benedictus, Elevation (Tierce en taille) **03:29
        • 9.Offertoire sur les grand jeux *
          *aus „Messe a l´usage des paroisses“
          ** aus „Messe a l´usage des couvents“
      • Anonymus (Pistoja)
        • 10.Toccata02:27
        • 11.Elevatione04:05
        • 12.Post Communio02:21
      • Padre Davide da Bergamo (1791-1863)
        • 13.Suonatina per Offertorio in F, Allegro 03:18
      • Louis-James Lefébure-Wely (1817-1869)
        • 14.Pastorale G-Dur*02:58
        • 15.Sortie g-Moll*
          **aus „L´ Organiste moderne“ Paris, 1867
      • Josef Gabriel Rheinberger (1839-1901)
        Sonate Nr. 4 a-Moll op. 98/I (1876)
        • 16.Tempo moderato07:45
        • 17.Intermezzo05:26
        • 18.Fuga cromatica05:05
      • Total:01:12:31