Jazz  Allgemein
Jazz At The Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Live In Cuba (4 LP) BEL001 4 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 29 May 2019 Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format4 Vinyl LP
Ordering NumberBEL001
labelBlue Engine Records
Release date04/05/2018
Release date03/05/2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      LIVE IN CUBA captures nine-time Grammy Award-winner Wynton Marsalis and the world-renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra’s dazzling first—and only—performances in Cuba, where they explored the profound connections between American jazz and Afro-Cuban music, from bebop to bolero and beyond. The historic concert is now another first: it’s the debut, double-disc release from Blue Engine Records, a new label dedicated to preserving and promoting jazz.

      Recorded in front of clamorous, sold-out crowds over three nights at Havana’s Mella Theater in October 2010, LIVE IN CUBA finds the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra performing Ellington standards, Afro-Cuban numbers, and distinctly modern compositions from the band members. LIVE IN CUBA is a document of two nations’ indelible cultural connections, of a journey into uncharted musical territory, and of some of the world’s most virtuosic musicians sharing a stage.

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.2 3's Adventure08:24
        • 2.Portrait in 7 Shades - Dali07:09
      • Side B
        • 3.Baa Baa Black Sheep11:40
        • 4.Como Fue06:57
      • Total:34:10
      LP 2
      • Side C
        • 1.Sunset And The Mockingbird05:31
        • 2.Inaki's Decision11:50
      • Side D
        • 3.Light Blue10:53
        • 4.Braggin' In Brass07:03
      • Total:35:17
      LP 3
      • Side E
        • 1.Limbo Jazz06:38
        • 2.Symphony In Riffs08:27
      • Side F
        • 3.Doin' (Y)our Thing14:35
      • Total:29:40
      LP 4
      • Side G
        • 1.I Left My Baby07:52
        • 2.Bearden (The Block)06:17
        • 3.Spring Yaounde05:36
      • Side H
        • 4.Things To Come09:04
        • 5.Sanctified Blues09:35
      • Total:38:24