Jazz  Latin
Stefano Bollani Que Bom AL1001 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 27 October 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberAL1001
Release date18/05/2018
  • Bollani, Stefano: Piano
  • Helder, Jorge: Double Bass
  • Marçal, Armando: Percussion
  • Moreira, Jurim: Drums
  • Serrinha, Thiago da: Percussion
Guest musician
  • Bosco, João: Voice, Guitar
  • Holanda, Hamilton: Bandolim
  • Morelenbaum, Jaques: Cello
  • Veloso, Caetano: Voice, Guitar

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Italian piano genius Stefano Bollani’s new Brazilian album QUE BOM represents a development of his successful album CARIOCA (2008), which sold over 70’000 copies. QUE BOM primarily consists of Bollani’s own original tunes and distinctive melodies strongly influenced and informed by Brazilian music culture, which Bollani has always cherished since the very beginning of his rich, multifaceted crackerjack music making and dexterous playing. In QUE BOM - a genuine hymn to life marked by sparkling liveliness and (contagious) joy - Bollani is joined by the same outstanding rhythm section as in CARIOCA - Jorge Helder (db), Jurim Moreira (dr) and Armando Marçal (perc) - plus Thiago da Serrinha (perc), but here, in QUE BOM, also by the grand guest stars Caetano Veloso, João Bosco, Jaques Morelenbaum and Hamilton de Holanda. The CD packaging, an elegant and exquisite 6-side DigiSleeve with an 8-page booklet (concept & supervision of the art work by Italian actress and artist Valentina Cenni) contains the lyrics of the songs with Caetano Veloso and João Bosco, photos of the merry Rio recording session by Vinícius Giffoni and extraordinary pictures from Codex Seraphinianus by Italian artist and designer Luigi Serafini. QUE BOM, entirely produced by Bollani, is the first album to be released worldwide by his own newly created label ALOBAR on 25th May 2018.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Sbucata da una nuvola05:15
      • 2.Galapagos03:48
      • 3.Certe giornate al mare05:05
      • 4.La nebbia a Napoli03:35
      • 5.Habarossa05:04
      • 6.Uomini e polli05:44
      • 7.Ho perduto il mio pappagallino03:31
      • 8.Criatura dourada04:42
      • 9.Michelangelo Antonioni03:22
      • 10.Accettare tutto04:01
      • 11.Ravaskia06:34
      • 12.Olha a brita04:30
      • 13.Il gabbiano ischitano04:58
      • 14.Aleijadinho lê o Codex Seraphinianus aquì04:18
      • 15.Nação03:50
      • 16.Que bom04:17
      • Total:01:12:34