World Music  Osteuropa
Buda Folk Band Magyar világi népzene FA292-2 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeks Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFA292-2
Release date26/09/2014
  • Király Tamás: Kontrabass
  • Márton Éri: Viola, Bratsche
  • Maruzsenszki Andor: Geige
  • Salamon Soma: Harmonika, Flöte, Kaval
  • Sándor ’Sündi’ Csoóri: Bratsche, Tambura, Gesang
  • Takács Ádám: Geige
Guest musician
  • Anna 'Tücsi' Márczi: Gesang
  • Ferenc Zimber: Zimbal

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      This music, to wich you can dance to, is played on instruments mainly used in the Carpathian Basin and is drawn from authentic sources. Taking the original melody as a template, their music retains the phraseology so characteristic of the Hungarian folklore tradition. At the same time by adopting a more daring and unorthodox structure and style, their music acquires an up-to-date feel without compromising their musical heritage and tradition. Although their music originates from villages and is rooted in the rural lifestyle, Buda Folk Band firmly believe that their music is not incompatible with and can be transposed to an urban setting. From village gate to city tower, tradition gives our music power!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Tengerpart05:18
      • 2.Seregegere02:42
      • 3.De Szeretem07:00
      • 4.Kicsi Madár03:51
      • 5.Verbunk04:51
      • 6.Hotrobágyi04:57
      • 7.Kövecses Út04:27
      • 8.Legényes03:45
      • 9.Hajnali03:12
      • 10.Édes, Kedves03:49
      • 11.Csigirigiri04:09
      • 12.Ördögpille02:56
      • Total:50:57